Welcome to the King Alfred School

King Alfred School is an informal, co-educational independent day school situated on the edge of Hampstead Heath in London. With students from Reception age through to a flourishing Sixth Form, we are a vibrant and friendly community where the emphasis, both academically and socially, is on discovering and maximising the potential of each child.

If you would like a prospectus or have any enquiries regarding admission to the school, please contact the Registrar, Linda Fraser, at admissions@kingalfred.org.uk.

News

Have a great summer, see you in September!

Friday, July 11, 2014

  Another busy school year has drawn to a close and our students and staff are heading off on a much deserved summer break.   Please watch the diary for updates on events and dates.   Have a great summer–we’ll see you in September!   (Read More)

Museum Day 2014

Tuesday, July 08, 2014

  On Monday 7 July, YRs 7,8,9,10 and 12 participated in KAS’s annual Museum Day, which sees students visit cultural institutions.   Students chose their top trips from a selection of excursions planned by teachers, and were organised into vertically integrated groups so that years groups mixed. Students visited the Natural History Museum, London Zoo, […] (Read More)

Welcome Tian Jiabing School Exchange Students!

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

    King Alfred School has operated an ongoing exchange program with Tian Jiabing Experimental Middle School of Liuyang, Hunan in China for over a decade.   Early on the morning of June 30th, fourteen exchange students and two teachers arrived from TJB school. They will be visiting KAS until July 9th. During their time with […] (Read More)

For more news, please visit our latest news section.

Dates

Thu 14 Aug 2014: A level results day

Thu 21 Aug 2014: GCSE Results

Mon 1 Sep 2014: Staff Meeting Day

Tue 2 Sep 2014: Staff INSET Day

Wed 3 Sep 2014 16:00 - 17:00: YR7 Tea and Cake for Parents and Staff, Main Hall (Rita)

Wed 3 Sep 2014 14:00 - 17:00: YR7 Induction

Wed 3 Sep 2014 09:00 - 16:59: Student Induction Day Yrs 7, 10 , 11

Thu 4 Sep 2014: FIRST DAY OF AUTUMN TERM

Fri 5 Sep 2014 15:30 - 16:15: Friday Cafe - Year 2

Fri 12 Sep 2014 15:30 - 16:15: Friday Cafe - Year 3

For a full list of dates, please visit our Diary of Events.